Livin’ In And Out Of A Big Fat Suitcase

My goal to visit two new countries got off to a flying start this January with a trip to wonderful wonderful Copenhagen!

I went to visit my friend Caroline, a born and bred Dane, who lives in the city with her family, and made the journey with two awesome girls; Helen and Laura. The four of us met last summer when we traveled together from LA to NYC, beginning the trip as perfect strangers and completing it as friends for life (whether they liked it or not).

san diego

Lapping up the sun in San Diego
Helen, Laura, Caroline and Me

We’re spread pretty far apart with Helen living in Liverpool, Laura in Frodsham, Caroline in Copenhagen and me in Edinburgh, so it was lovely to get together for a much needed catch up. I began my holiday with a 5 day stay with Helen in Liverpool watching movies, exploring the city and seeing lots of old and new faces. After a brilliant start we headed off to Denmark where the temperature may have plummeted but the fun most certainly did not!

We spent our days braving the subzero degrees whilst seeing the sights, and our nights tucked up indoors watching romcoms. We also took a brief sojourn into Sweden, taking a 30 minute train from Copenhagen to Malmö. We’re already planning a return trip in the summer to see Copenhagen in all its sunshiny glory, but for now here’s some snaps of our trip.

1

Posing for pics outside Caroline’s chocolate box house

8

Yep, it really was that cold!

9

A big ol’ lake

20

Hans Christian Andersen’s Little Mermaid, undoubtedly freezing her bits off

34

A rather resplendent tree we spotted in Sweden

38

Getting acquainted with the locals…

43

Being an utter embarrassment on the train back to Copenhagen, somewhat surprised they let me back in…

Clare x

2 thoughts on “Livin’ In And Out Of A Big Fat Suitcase

  1. I just want to say I am new to weblog and definitely liked your website. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with really good article content. Appreciate it for sharing with us your web site.

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Comment

