Friendships are the Best Ships (already know I’m never living that one down…)

If any of you happen to have read my Copenhagen post, you’ll know that when I was in the states last year I met and made one of my best friends, a fabulously funny Liverpudlian called Helen.

me and helen

The fact that she stays relatively far away should have spelt disaster for a friendship, however, thanks to the magic of social media and my seemingly limitless o2 text allowance, we’ve rarely went a couple of days without speaking. The good thing about meeting like-minded people is that they are often able to introduce you to more of them and as a result of this particular friendship I’ve met some pretty special people. The distance also means that when we do meet up it means a holiday (hoorah) and as chance would have it, I have just returned from one of said holidays. I took the chance to pop down during my Easter break and had a rip roaring time seeing lots of lovely familiar faces, discovering ‘Girls’ and ‘Game of Thrones’ (thanks guys, I’ll never work again) and getting far too acquainted with mango, passion fruit and raspberry Tequila. Since I rarely remember to take pictures I’ve shamelessly pinched some from Helen for your enjoyment.

5

Standing in the fluorescent glow of Helen’s spectacularly pink lightsaber. And no, that’s not a euphemism.

7

Caught doing some pre-picture hair-joojing (starting to think that should never be a written word)

9

Hot balcony faces with Jack.

10

Posing like a WINNER.

11

Sitting on the very low couch of judgement in Cava. A perfect spot for spotting things that need spotted such as bums hanging out of dresses and so forth.

16

LADS LADS LADS LADS, until we sent them to get us chips.

17

True friendship. Right there.

21

And that’s all for now. Hope you enjoyed this somewhat petite post! Lauren and me are off to the London Book Fair next week so stay tuned for a post on that!

Clare x

2 thoughts on “Friendships are the Best Ships (already know I’m never living that one down…)

Leave a Comment

