Look what I won…

Pushing aside my promised post about the new places I’ve been this week in favour of getting uber excited about what I received in the post today!

DSCF0153cropped

I won two books on Twitter last week! I submitted a terrible Christmas poem to Orion to win Bo Burnham’s Egghead:

DSCF0151cropped

I didn’t realise the book would be signed, so I’ve inadvertently added another signed book to my collection, surpassing my goal of seven for this year. Orion also sent the signed poster of ‘A Dog’s Poem’.

A couple of days later, Hodder & Stoughton were giving away five proof copies of A Hundred Pieces of Me by Lucy Dillon, and out of all the retweets, I was one of the five to receive a copy. Perhaps my luck is changing…!

DSCF0162cropped

I am really excited and feel privileged to read it, since it isn’t released until February. It sounds like a brilliant story!

What a lovely, early Christmas present! Hope you’ve all had a welcome surprise this week!

Lauren x

3 thoughts on “Look what I won…

Leave a Comment

