I Win at Tekken

Goal 13. Win something.

I won something! Well, sort of. I won a silver medal, which is obviously for people who come second, but whatever, I won a medal!

A friend of mine runs a gaming tournament, and I decided to go to one last night. Now, I like video games as much as the next person, but the last console I had was the original PlayStation, and my favourite games were Crash Team Racing and Spyro the Dragon.

This was a fighting game tournament. I’d never heard of Street Fighter or Tekken, let alone played them before. I failed miserably at Street Fighter, but I got a great tip for Tekken Tag, played in teams of two, and my team came second!

DSC00530

It wasn’t the gold, but at least the silver medal matched the rest of my jewellery. (Priorities.)

Never thought my ‘win’ would come from a fighting game tournament. So random!

2 thoughts on “I Win at Tekken

  1. Pingback: Going for Goals 2014: The Result | Wake Up Your Luck

  2. Pingback: 2014 Half-Year Progress | Wake Up Your Luck

Leave a Comment

