Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me On A Deserted Island

Top Ten Tuesdays is a book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and this week we’re asked to think about the characters we’d want with us on a deserted island.

charactersdesertislandbooks

Thinking about this made me realise just how many of my favourite characters come from the Harry Potter series, so I’ve limited myself to just one. Here are the other characters I came up with:

Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger GamesEvery list I’ve read so far has picked her. She can hunt!

Emma, Emma. It’s going to be hilarious to see her have a conversation with…

Bridget Jones, Bridget Jones’s Diary. Before it all got serious.

Mr Darcy, Pride and Prejudice. For some island eye candy and general grumpiness.

Allan Karlsson, The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared. With the adventure(s) he had in the book, he would have a lot of stories to tell.

The Little Prince. He’s another one with lots of interesting, out-of-this-world (literally) stories.

The BFG. He would scare off any predators. They don’t need to know he’s a friendly giant.

Lucky, The Hundred and One Dalmatians. It would be lovely to have a dog racing around in the sand.

‘Professor Andrew Martin’, The Humans. He would provide a unique, hilarious view on everything.

Dumbledore, Harry Potter series. Wouldn’t it be incredible just to sit and listen to Dumbledore? If times were rough, he would offer the best words of wisdom. And then when we get bored of being on the island, he can Apparate everyone off!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters I Would Want With Me On A Deserted Island

  1. Reviews from a Bookworm says:

    Brilliant picks! A lot of my favourite book characters are from HP too, so I just stuck to the trio for my list. I also had Katniss Everdeen, she would definitely be put on hunting duty because I would be rubbish at that. Here’s my TTT.

  2. Amy Amynmore says:

    I’ve not seen this post before anywhere, I like it! I never finished Emma, I just found it too boring and whiny! I do love period dramas though so it wasn’t because of that!
    Amy amynmore.blogspot.co.uk

    • wakeupyourluck says:

      The topics on the Broke and the Bookish are usually quite good, but I only took part for the first time last week! Think I’ll try to make it a habit. Ha ha, Emma is obnoxious at the beginning, but I liked her by the end.

Leave a Comment

