A Bold Bag

Monday is my day off, and I’m becoming quite fond of it. I had a few errands to run in town, but if you add a friend, lunch and some shopping, it becomes a fun day of retail therapy!

My haul:

Haul

Black jeans (Red Herring), blue jeans, navy shoes (I wear a lot of blue), grey shoes (great for smart/casual during the Festival, all Dorothy Perkins), new books (The 100 by Kass Morgan, The Engagements by J. Courtney Sullivan and Take a Look at Me Now by Miranda Dickinson)

However, my star purchase was this satchel from the Strathcarron Hospice shop:

DSC02718cropped

This is quite a bold choice for me, as I’m not fashionable in any way, but I suppose satchels aren’t necessarily on trend anymore, so it’s OK! I might give it its first outing tomorrow, to make my ‘Monday’ a little brighter.

Tomorrow should be good anyway, as I’m off to see my first show of the Festival: Showstopper! The Improvised Musical. I’m also looking forward to Advice for Humans with Matt Haig, Lauren Oliver at the Book Festival, and Hot Dub Time Machine, along with anything else that catches my eye. I want to make the most of the Festival this year, as this could be my last August in Edinburgh!

2 thoughts on “A Bold Bag

Leave a Comment

