If we were having coffee: My Treat

‘If we were having coffee’ is hosted by Part-Time Monster, and you can go and read the other bloggers getting involved on the link-up!

*

If we were having coffee this morning, we’d be sitting outside, pretending we’re continental European, and enjoying the gorgeous weather that London has been treated to recently.

It has been a few weeks since we’ve chatted, so I would tell you about my trip to Bologna – but I’m not going to do that now, since there’s another post in the works about it! However, it was a wonderful week and I still can’t believe I have ended up in the job I have.

In fact, it’s been a good couple of weeks all round, if fairly uneventful. The Easter weekend was incredibly quiet, which was necessary after Bologna because I was so shattered that I came home and slept for twelve hours. To be honest, the main event was probably this:

bag1

bag4

It’s so beautiful!



I am so in love with this handbag. It has been calling out to me for months and months. I always said that when I received my first pay check from my first career-type job, I would spend the lot, and a nice handbag was very likely to be part of that. However, when I finally started to receive a salary back in January, I didn’t buy myself anything in particular to celebrate. I knew this was what I wanted, but I wasn’t sure if I could justify the expense – then I realised I didn’t have to justify it to anyone, so screw it, I was buying the bag!

Apart from that, I finally dragged myself back to the gym after all those days of four-course Italian meals and Easter eggs. It didn’t turn out too badly, and I even tried the treadmill – why did no one tell me about the amazing floating feeling you get when you step off it? I would have started using it ages ago!

I have also seen what London life would be like without my lovely friends, as everyone disappeared off home or away at the same time. It would not be as fun without them! Luckily we have some interesting plans in the pipeline.

So yes, if we were having coffee, I’d be showing off my handbag, but I’d mostly be asking about you, because I’ve not got much to report!

As it is, I’m sitting at my sunny desk in my F1 gear, waiting for the Grand Prix highlights to be shown. Hamilton has probably won already (if you don’t know F1, or my allegiances, then let’s just say that’s not ideal), but I’ll enjoy it anyway.

Sunday, sunshine, Formula 1, blogging and a beautiful new handbag to look at – I really can’t complain!

12 thoughts on “If we were having coffee: My Treat

  1. Love that bag and I’m not a huge lover of handbags *gasp* I know. lol I do covet a select few that I hold near and dear to my heart, and remember wanting to splurge years ago after my first “real” job and I was going to buy a Louis Vuitton bag. I never did and can I say I still regret it. Sounds silly, maybe, but I was told it was foolish and not practical. I swear those people didn’t know anything. 🙂 Enjoy your weekend wrap up and it was great finding you on weekend coffee share. Paula

    • You don’t love handbags?! Oh my goodness! Ha ha, no I am sort of the same – I don’t buy excessive amounts because I have to love the ones that I do buy. Perhaps you should treat yourself now! Thanks for stopping by, Paula!

    • Thanks Charlene! I seem to have a bit of a block on the Bologna post, but it should be up this week. If I can stop looking at this bag… the photos don’t even do it justice!

Leave a Comment

