Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me

My ten wishes for the Book Genie:

1. I wish I could meet J. K. Rowling.

Harry Potter Philosopher's Stone red

I just realised you can kind of see me in the shrink wrap. What a photographer.

2. Can the idea for my bestselling novel turn up soon?

3. I would like to be able to read ten times as quickly, but still be able to appreciate it.

4. Can I please meet Ron Weasley? Or Four from the Divergent series? Or Finnick from Hunger Games?

5. If I could have a library in my house like Belle from Beauty and the Beast, that would be the best room ever.

Rijksmuseum Library

Or visit the Rijksmuseum Library… [Image credit: brownpau]

6. I would like to be one of the people who joins Harold Fry on his walk to Queenie Hennessy. (Not one of the annoying ones.)

7. I would like to accompany the Famous Five on an adventure.

8. I would love the collected works of Robin Hobb. (I’ll be poor by the time I buy them all.)

Robin Hobb books

Three of nineteen…

9. I would like to spend a day in the Hundred-Acre Wood with Winnie the Pooh and co.

10. Can I be a Hogwarts student for a day? (I could make an entire Harry Potter-related list.)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and you can read this week’s other posts here.

11 thoughts on “Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me

Leave a Comment

