The Big (Toe/)Sock Conspiracy

Something very strange is going on.

For the past week, every pair of socks or tights that I’ve taken off at the end of the day has had a hole in them, through which my right big toe is emerging.

You must be thinking I have feet like a goblin, or an Eagle-like claw on my right foot. I can assure you that I don’t. (Plus, after the first two instances, I cut my nails as short as possible and filed them to make sure.)

Perhaps all my socks are wearing out at the same time? It seems unlikely, considering I don’t exactly buy them in batches. (‘Sock-buying day, yay!’)

Perhaps that single toe is growing out of all proportion? My shoes don’t feel any smaller.

The only explanation is that someone has sneaked into my room and cut a tiny hole in the toe of each right sock. How very odd…

*

(Just in case, I bought new socks yesterday and I’m currently wearing a pair, so I will be sure to offer more riveting updates on the big sock conspiracy.)

In other news, this is my last day at work before two weeks off! There are only two of us out of ten, so I’m being a super(human) assistant and hopefully I can get everything wrapped up nicely (see what I did there?) in time for Christmas!

Hope you’re having a brilliant Friday!

2 thoughts on “The Big (Toe/)Sock Conspiracy

  1. thisthatandtheotherthang says:

    Haha! It’s got to be a conspiracy. Confession: Most if not all of my socks were holey at one point. I had holes in the toes and in the heels. My mom finally got so frustrated on behalf of my somewhat chilly feet that she bought me a GIANT bag of 30 socks for my birthday last year. Think of all the Dobbys I could have saved! 😛
    Have a fantabulous Friday and even better weekend, chica! xoxo

    • Lauren, Wake Up Your Luck says:

      I am so glad I am not the only one! I love that you got an entire bag of socks as well!

      Happily my new socks made it through one day… they were just a bit dyed from my nail polish. ?!

      Thanks lovely, hope you have a lovely week! x

Leave a Comment

