Blue Monday

I’m not really feeling like one with the words today. (A complete absence of posts last week suggests that I can’t really blame Blue Monday for this.)

(Blue Monday actually sounds really pretty. Too pretty for today.)

I have so much to do this week, both at work and around the house, that this will probably be a second week that isn’t conducive to good blogging. I pulled every item of clothing out my wardrobe yesterday, deciding I would wash and organise. It was going fine until I remembered my full suitcase and the IKEA bag stuffed with clothes hidden behind the armchair in the living room, then I ran out of steam. Now the place needs far more organising than it did before, and resembles a launderette.

Anyway, since I’m struggling to write, I thought I’d share a cute clip of a song I would love to have written and which I find so uplifting, since it’s apparently the bluest of days.

Leave a Comment

