I had the best days with you

This week’s Photo Challenge is a great one: ‘Share your ideal day, recount a memorable day in the past, or share your favourite things.’ It reminds me of the Taylor Swift song ‘The Best Day’, which is why I borrowed a line from it for my title (and a couple of other lyrics for the post).

I knew right away that I couldn’t post photos from a single day – how on earth would I choose which one?! And I couldn’t share an ideal day, because it would have to be 2004 hours long (at least), never mind 24 hours. So I decided to share my favourite things – just a few of the people and places that have made/make me happy.

Warning: photo-heavy post. (It was very difficult to narrow them down!)

‘We drive and drive until we’ve found a town far enough away.’

– The Best Day, Taylor Swift

‘It’s times like these we’ll never forget, staying out to watch the sunset.’

– No Worries, McFly

‘These stories don’t mean anything, if you’ve got no one to tell them to.’

– The Story, Brandi Carlile

Your life will have approximately 30,000 days in it. Make sure you remember some of them.

– The Humans, Matt Haig

6 thoughts on “I had the best days with you

Leave a Comment